Steering Committee

The 5×2 Initiative's steering committee is the body that leads the partnership, sets policy and makes the strategic decisions. The committee members come from the three sectors and represent the spectrum of organizations involved in the initiative.  The committee met for the first time in December 2013, and continues to convene once every quarter.

Committee Members:

1. Trump Foundation – Eli Hurvitz, Executive Director

2. World Ort – Kadima Mada – Iris Wolf, CPO

3. Intel – Bella Abrahams, Senior VP Corporate Affairs

4. Microsoft Israel R&D center – Merav Bahat, head of Strategy, Marketing and Business Planning

5. Western Digital – Shahar Bar-Or, Israel Site Manager

6. Teva – Iris Beck-Codner, Executive Vice President, Global Brand & Communications

7. Teva – Mati Gill, Head of Government Affairs, Corporate & International Markets

8. Davidson Institute – Dr. Liat Ben-David, Executive Director

9. Center for Educational Technology – Yossi Baidatz, CEO

10. Bloomfield Science Museum, Jerusalem – Maya Halevy, Director

11. IDF –  Lieutenant-Colonel Ariella Itach-Covo

12. Technion, Israel Institute of Technology – Prof. Orit Hazan, Science and Technology Education Department

13. Teach First Israel – Shlomit Amichai, Chairperson

14. The Israel Center for Excellence in Education – Prof. Nava Ben Tzvi, Chairperson

15. ORT Israel – Joel Rothschild, Head of R&D and Training Administration

16. UJA Federation of Greater Toronto – William Kleinbaum, Managing Director Israel & Overseas

17. The Jewish Federation of Cleveland – Oren Baratz, Senior Vice President of External Affairs

18. Eli Shalev, Physics Teacher

19. Geula Sever, Mathematics Teacher

20. Ori Cheshnovsky, Professor Emeritus, Tel Aviv University

21. Ministry of Education – Muhana Fares, Head of National Program

22. Ministry of Education – Dr. Gilmor Keshset, Head of Science Division